Webinar Series

NWASCO Information System

Performance management for water and sanitation service providers

Date:

June 6, 2024

Time:

10 am CAT I 9 am WAT I 11 am EAT

Learning Material:

Event Details

This is the first webinar series on sanitation data system tools, focusing on the NWASCO Information System. This initiative is part of the BMGF-funded project “Public Service Data Systems: Landscaping, Learning, and Technical Assistance,” which aims to promote and strengthen the use of sanitation data system tools for performance management and service delivery. The webinar is organized by Dev-Afrique Development Advisors in collaboration with the National Water Supply and Sanitation Council (NWASCO) in Zambia.

The #I webinar series on sanitation data systems aims to share practices and tools used by NWASCO to monitor the performance of sanitation service providers and ensure compliance for more effective and efficient sanitation service delivery across 11 commercial utilities and four private schemes in Zambia. The webinar is aimed at WSH stakeholders across Africa, including regulators, utilities, and municipal authorities.
The webinar will feature data experts from NWASCO who will share firsthand about efforts and initiatives that have contributed to advancements in their data systems practice. It will provide an opportunity for WSH stakeholders to identify opportunities, engage directly with NWASCO, and explore opportunities to strengthen sanitation service delivery.

Event Registration

Click on the link below to register. You will receive further instructions on how to join the webinar.